Attitude Era.My favorite era

 
aatt

When someone asks you what is the Attitude era,you just tell them that WWE was at its peak during this era.Ratings were high up and the shows were more enjoyable back then.I was a huge fan of Stone Cold Steve Austin and every time I hear the glass break,I get goosebumps and BAHGAWDDD I really miss those days.

F-bombs and middle fingers everywhere.I was seven back then when I used to watch RAW just like every other fan on Tuesdays.It was not a three hour long program but there was a lot of story to be told in that one single episode.Good matches and interesting story lines.That is what the Attitude era was all about.

Not forgetting the story of the Brothers of Destruction,the Undertaker and Kane.I used to believe they were actually brothers when I was kid until one day I got to know that they were not and wrestling was scripted.But what can you expect right,its called sports entertainment for a reason.The whole Kane and Undertaker character was just awesome adding in the Father of Destruction,Paul Bearer and it made the characterization even perfect.

Whoever that was unable to smell what the Rock is cooking sadly has missed one of the most charismatic wrestler(although he makes appearances on and off nowadays).Every single time he takes the mic and says something,he creates a new catchphrase.There are some catchphrases like “Know your role and shut your mouth..” and “Layin’the smackdown..” that were my favorites.

D Generation X was also one of the most famous stables other than Nation of Domination that ruled the Attitude era.The crotch chops and the catchphrases like “Are you ready?” and “If you’re not down with that,we got two words for ya..Suck it!!” were all part of my Attitude era dictionary.

And finally the toughest SOB in WWE, Stone Cold!!Stone Cold!! like how Jim Ross use to shout.Everything right from his entrance to his stunners and to his beer drinking plus his feud with Mr.McMahon was amazing.There was this episode where Austin actually brought in a beer truck and sprayed it all over McMahon.AWESOME RIGHT!! Every kid from the Attitude era would still remember this scene.A memorable one.

Time may past,age may increase but one thing that never changes is the memories I have from the Attitude era.One of the most successful eras in sports entertainment history.Let me quote the Texas Rattlesnake here.”And that’s the bottom line cos Stone Cold said so..”(glass breaks) .

 

Photo courtesy:wrestlingdvdnetwork.com

3 thoughts on “Attitude Era.My favorite era

Leave a comment